fbpx

You’ll Country Lakes
Just ask our customers!

See all reviews

Reviews

Stacey Warren

(5 / 5)
11/8/2018
My Husband and I were looking for a venue for our casual outdoor wedding ~ the Pavilion at Country Lakes was a perfect fit! Kim and Joyce were such a pleasure to work with, helping us every step of the way, stress free! So kind and caring about every detail. The staff was very friendly and took care of our guests completely, the food was delicious and the property is absolutely beautiful for photographs!
Everyone involved truly helped to make our wedding the Best Day Ever!
We would definitely recommend Country Lakes Party Center for any gathering, large or small ~ Five Stars for this crew! Many thanks to you all!

Ashley Roth

(5 / 5)
10/27/2018
Very beautiful place. Kim was awesome to work with, always on top of things. Everything was perfect for our special day.

Valerie Welich

(5 / 5)
10/9/2018
Had my wedding here a few weeks ago. Kim was amazing every step of the way. From the info I gathered from my guests, dinner was great & the chicken Piccata was the favorite! Only complaint I received was when my bridal party went up to get drinks, the bartender told them they had to wait in line and wouldn’t serve them until it was their turn, which I didn’t agree with – but not a huge deal. Planning went well, everything went well. I definitely recommend Country Lakes 😊

Audrey Patterson

(5 / 5)
7/22/2018
The owner is very professional. The staff served with a smile. Thank you.

Dona Kiner

(5 / 5)
7/14/2018
Truly this is Broadview Heights’ best-kept secret. Beautiful property and charming touches throughout. Plus, Kim is always a pleasure to work with.

Jeremy Kiner

(5 / 5)
7/11/2018
Very charming property and wonderful staff. Kim is a pleasure to work with!

Greg Brooks

(5 / 5)
7/1/2018
It’s a very nice place.

Karly Alexander

(5 / 5)
3/29/2018
Country Lakes has hosted Delta Zeta’s Philanthropy event Healing In Heels for the 3rd year in a row and wow what a fantastic time we had! The food was delicious and the service was splendid per usual! It’s been a pleasure of ours to raise money for The Starkey Hearing Foundation at Country Lakes and we plan on continuing the tradition year after year. Thank you again to Kim and Joyce for all your help ! We couldn’t have done it without you !

Jamie Alexander

(5 / 5)
3/28/2018
Such a beautiful place & great staff! Food was amazing and the set up for our charity event was fantastic!! I can’t wait to book another event here at Country Lakes!

Klementyna Poźniak

(5 / 5)
3/27/2018
Excellent service and caring staff!
Very helpful and knowledgeable every step of the way!!

Lynn Parker

(5 / 5)
3/1/2018
The experience was delightful. They were open to accommodating to my suggestions especially with decorations, food, and timing of the party. I .cheerful and accommodating as well. Joyce and Kim made it so I enjoyed the event with no worry.

Emily Smith

(5 / 5)
2/1/2018
Just had our wedding here last week and staff did an excellent job. Started working with Pam and eventually Kimberly took over and did an amazing job. Everything went very well and guests loved the food and the staff as well. Definitely worth the price, they did a great job.

Samantha Hoole

(5 / 5)
1/31/2018
Country Lakes was a great venue for our wedding. Everything went smoothly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Kimberly was amazing throughout the whole process and made planning so easy we didn’t have to worry about anything. We would definitely recommend Country Lakes.

Georgenne Adams Morris

(5 / 5)
10/8/2017
Attended a wedding there! Beautiful outdoor ceremony and lovely reception.

Kyle Susman

(5 / 5)
9/18/2017
Friendly staff, flexible, make the experience smooth

Carrie Jake

(5 / 5)
9/11/2017
Fantastic food and service. Kim was very accommodating for everything we wanted. Beautiful rooms.

Kristie

(5 / 5)
3/1/2017
It’s a beautiful venue! Pam is in charge and she is AMAZING! She went above and beyond to help us out with everything to the last details. She makes everything run very smoothly and we felt so welcomed there. Pam goes the extra mile to make your day perfect and is always willing to answer any questions. I highly recommend this facility for your wedding.

Erica Lennox

(5 / 5)
8/1/2016
The location is BEAUTIFUL! And easy to find. Nice and quiet. The banquet halls are gorgeous!! They have every color you can imagine there. It was hard just picking the couple we did because we liked them all. When we finally did pick the colors the event manager helped us with ideas for the chairs and tables. Our wedding was out at the gazebo. It was the perfect size…not to big, not to small. The bridal party looked so pretty up the steps. There was even enough room on the gazebo for our sand ceremony. ………………………………………………VERY GAY FRIENDLY, they didn’t even bat an eye once they figured it out <3. I definitely highly recommend this place! The food was pretty impressive too. Usually you either find a beautiful venue with crappy food or a crappy venue with awesome. Well they had both!

Kayla Runyeon Phillips

(5 / 5)
7/26/2016
I Had My Wedding here May 6, 2016 and it was Amazing. Pam Parker helped me right from the start with offering invitations at a discounted price to everything. She answered all my calls, voicemails, and emails right away. Never left me hanging and kept in contact the whole time. I absolutely loved her and still do. My wedding was absolutely gorgeous and perfect. Food was Awesome and delicious. I still haven’t heard a complaint. The staff was nice and courteous. They were very prompt with everything. They set up all my stuff so perfect. I couldn’t and wouldn’t have had my wedding any other place. I also had a carriage. Such a fairy tail Ending. We love Country lakes and highly recommend it. Also two of our friends had their wedding there too.

Luddie Carmichael

(4 / 5)
7/10/2016
Wedding on June 27th had a great day! Pam and staff were professional and courteous. Our family and friends had an awesome time. We received many compliments on how beautiful everything was. I would definitely recommend this venue. Also there is a beautiful gazebo for ceremony and pictures.

Luba Vorous

(5 / 5)
6/14/2016
Thanks to Pam and Christine for providing exceptional service for my daughters wedding shower this past Sunday, June 12th. My daughter, Jennifer Vorous had a most wonderful time and the staff provided us pristine service, utmost attention and service. And the food was delicious, tender and served efficiently with their staff.
I highly recommend this location for any event as they are truly professional and respect all your wishes. Thanks again!

LiAnna Schwerer

(4 / 5)
4/29/2016
We had a wonderful time here for our formal! With all the decorations and the DJ, it was cute and fun. There’s a lake our back and if it’s nice weather it’s absolutely beautiful for pictures! The staff was very friendly to my date and I even though there were a lot of people to take care of (which I know can get overwhelming) we appreciated the smiles!

Chelsea Anne

(5 / 5)
4/28/2016
Had such a great time here for our event! Entire venue is gorgeous.

Kaitlin Taszarek

(5 / 5)
4/28/2016
Such a nice venue and friendly bartenders as well as staff! Thanks for a great formal!

Brianna McCaskey

(5 / 5)
4/28/2016
My Sorority held our formal here! The staff was so kind and helpful and the food was delicious!

Jessica Guider

(5 / 5)
4/27/2016
This place was amazing! Great decorations, great service and a great place to take pictures! The food was excellent and we had a blast at our formal! (:

Hannah Combs

(5 / 5)
4/27/2016
We held our sorority event here and we had a wonderful time! The staff was so friendly and willing to accommodate us. Hopefully we can have it again there next year!

Michaela Federico

(5 / 5)
4/26/2016
beautiful venue and wonderful staff, food was great too!!

Katherine Beringer

(5 / 5)
6/21/2015
Had our sorority formal there and it was beautiful!

Alissa Thomas

(5 / 5)
4/25/2016
We had our formal here and it was a phenomenal place! So beautiful!

Izaya Alexandra Martin

(5 / 5)
4/25/2016
The venue was beautiful and the food was delicious. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. My sorority held our formal here over the weekend and we will definitely be back! Thank you for everything!!

Adie Tyler

(5 / 5)
4/25/2016
We held our formal here and it was amazing!! The place was beautiful, inside and out and the food was super yummy too! Would definitely recommend this place to a friend 🙂

Laynee Mikanik

(5 / 5)
4/6/2016
Beautiful venue and great place for large groups!

Riley Sharpe

(5 / 5)
4/6/2016
We held our philanthropy event here and it turned out even more beautiful than imagined!!

Nalini McCargar

(5 / 5)
4/6/2016
Great food, venue and service!! The staff was very accommodating and friendly!

Leslie Miller

(4 / 5)
10/1/2015
I had a baby shower for my daughter at Country Lakes in May and it was a beautiful facility. The grounds are very pretty and we didn’t have any complaints about the owners or the food. They worked with us on the menu and the decorations and we were more than pleased with the outcome. I’ve seen a couple negative reviews but fortunately we had a really good experience and felt Pam and the rest of the staff were professional and welcoming. I would definitely choose Country Lakes again in the future.

Mikhaela Pearl

(5 / 5)
10/1/2015
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!! My husband and I had our reception 8/1/2015 here and it was PERFECT! Pam was absolutely amazing. She helped from beginning to end in my reception planning and even checked on me throughout the year to make sure I had everything I needed for my wedding and reception. I highly recommend this facility! The facility was absolutely beautiful both inside and out! The staff was so sweet and professional and they took care of everything from setup, serving, to clean up! Everything was perfect!

Dominique M. DeSciscio

(5 / 5)
9/11/2015
Best experience I have ever had!
I highly recommend this facility for your wedding or next event! The staff is amazing, the manager and owner are wonderful, they are so accommodating, everything was so organized, and on top of that all my guests had an absolutely AMAZING evening. From start to finish everything was exactly how we had planned. There were no surprises. I don’t think we could have had a better night. Thanks to everyone at Country Lakes not only did I have an amazing night, but all my guests did too! I would recommend this facility to everyone! You should definitely check it out for your next event:)

Sharaya Oatman

(5 / 5)
9/1/2015
The decision to have our wedding at this venue was definitely a great one!! The landscaping was amazing and the Gazebo and surrounding areas made our photos turn out better than we had imagined! The owner Pam was extremely helpful and was a pleasure to work with. If you’re looking for an outside venue with Country Lakes is the way to go!! Thanks again to the entire staff for making this day extra special for us!!

Keith Bib

(5 / 5)
8/11/2015
I had my wedding here I was the groom. Loved it there was a wedding going on along with my own and I didn’t even notice they were there. Food was excellent and drink were good! I had no problems with management they were very accommodating. I had the best time at this wedding even though it was my own! I would highly recommend this hall!

J. Ann

(5 / 5)
7/1/2015
I had such a wonderful experience with my reception at Country Lakes Party Center. The center was easy to find and the hall was lovely. The staff was so friendly and helpful from start to finish, everything flowed so smoothly! In my opinion, the quality of the food was great. Everything was fresh and full of flavor.

This center is worth a visit. Ask for Pam! She was excellent in helping us coordinate the evening!

Brian Stebbins

(5 / 5)
6/25/2015
My (now) Wife and I got married and had our reception a few weeks ago on 4/25/15.

Everything was PERFECT! We loved the venue, and ended up with lovely pictures from both the ceremony outside and the reception hall! I highly recommend this to any and all looking for a nice place to hold an event!

Pam, the coordinator of Country Lakes, was very helpful in all aspects. She even got our cake delivered from a place that doesn’t deliver.

Two thumbs up!!

Montina Preston

(5 / 5)
6/21/2015
Thank you to Pam and the staff. The facility was great as well as the service. Also, everyone loved the food. I highly recommend Country Lakes Party Center for any event.

Rod Bradford

(5 / 5)
6/10/2015
We had our wedding there on June 29th. Pam and her staff was excellent to work with and did everything they could to make our day exceptional. Except for a small rain show that we couldn’t control and having to switch to plan b and move to the porch it was a wonderful event. Even that switch in venue worked out after having to do a quick setup in a new location The food was excellent. Would recommend this place for anyone thinking about having a wedding there.

Brian

(5 / 5)
7/17/2014
My (now) Wife and I got married and had our reception a few weeks ago on 4/25/15.

Everything was PERFECT! We loved the venue, and ended up with lovely pictures from both the ceremony outside and the reception hall! I highly recommend this to any and all looking for a nice place to hold an event!

Pam, the coordinator of Country Lakes, was very helpful in all aspects. She even got our cake delivered from a place that doesn’t deliver.

Two thumbs up!!

Tiffany St. John

(5 / 5)
12/2/2014
My husband and I thoroughly loved having our wedding ceremony and reception at Country Lakes Party Center. The decorations were beautiful, the staff was so friendly and accommodating, and the price was very reasonable. I’ve had the privilege of planning prior events here and I’ve never been disappointed. I highly recommend this venue to anyone planning any sort of event because whatever the occasion, Country Lakes will make it a wonderful and memorable experience.

Karen and Freddie

(5 / 5)
10/22/2014
Thank you so much for making our wedding reception a night that we will never forget! The service was great and the food was delicious! We appreciate all your help and kindness that you provided along the way! Many thanks!

Megan and Matthew

(5 / 5)
10/12/2014
Thank you so much for being such perfect hosts for our special day. The reception was everything we hoped it would be – and much of it is because of your service, advice and expertise.

Brandis & Jamie

(5 / 5)
7/17/2014
My daughter was married at Country Lakes, and I can’t say enough about the place! From the first moment that my son-in-law saw the website until the very last guest left after the reception, Pam Parker was with us every step of the way. She and the rest of the staff were extremely knowledgeable, helpful, professional and friendly. With both the bride and groom in the military, we had challenges in the planning, working around military deployments; the staff was very accommodating and did everything to ensure the perfect wedding, down to the smallest detail. The venue was perfect, starting from a gazebo ceremony, next to a small lake, to the beautifully-decorated reception room. It was ideal having everything in one place. What a concept! I would highly recommend Country Lakes to anyone and EVERYONE!

Tommy Tee

(5 / 5)
7/1/2014
We recently had our daughter’s wedding reception at “Country Lakes”. We couldn’t have asked for a better facility to have had it at.
The party center and surrounding grounds were beautiful and made for some very stunning pictures.
The event, which was planned with the help of Pam, who is the manager, went off without a hitch. The floor plan of the room was laid out perfectly so that the disc jockey, picture booth, bar, etc did not get in one another’s way and although there were lines for the booth and bar, they never interfered with the flow of traffic nor the dance floor.
The management and staff performed to our expectations and made for a wonderful evening. And based on the feedback from friends and family, all had a wonderful time and thought that the evening was planned perfectly and looked great!.
Therefore, if I had it to do all over again, I would still have my daughter’s reception here.
Also, I would highly recommend this place to others.

Roger and Michelle

(5 / 5)
5/7/2014
Thank you for making our day the best! Everyone had such a great time. You and the rest of the staff were superior. I am glad we chose Country Lakes. Thanks again!